A Mother’s Sunshine

There is no doubt that mothers are often an inspiration. Besides going through the whole journey of pregnancy and giving birth, they spend their entire lives nurturing, teaching, and loving us. I am lucky enough to have a mom who did even more.

My mother instilled in me the foundation of who I am. She showed me how to live and how to love, touched with endless generosity – all anchored in the root of simplicity.

Today I celebrate the beauty and integrity of her soul.
A spirit so gentle yet strong.
A woman who has never been afraid to be herself.
Happy birthday to my beautiful life guide here on Earth.

I love you mom.

English: A yellow flower of Calendula arvensis...

English: A yellow flower of Calendula arvensis. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Leave a Reply

