Letting Go

best_things

For over the last decade, I’ve been attached to my paycheck. Though I grew up with everything I needed and more, there came a time in my life where I lacked security.  I took it upon myself to work hard so that I would never have to live with that fear again. This way of living has benefited me in many ways but it no longer supports the truth I want to live and share with others.

I’ve made the enlightened decision to step away from the original code of safety, in other words – face my fear. Letting go of my financial security is hard. I’m scared and I feel vulnerable, but it’s time for me to invest in a more authentic future.

With this shift, I’ve begun to notice that a part of my identity comes from stuff. The ability to buy things as I please has provided me with this innate sense of freedom and satisfaction. Sadly, the more things I collect, the less connected I become.

As I move away from this old belief system, I must anchor myself in the present conscious choice so that I can freely live the truth I claim. I plan on enjoying my first summer off ever with life’s best and most simple treasures – long walks by the water, home cooked picnics, and reading books in the sunshine. Most importantly, I’m letting go of this worker-consumer relationship I’ve had with the world and making room for a new way of living.

For the first time in my life, I can honestly say I feel free to bloom.

3 responses to “Letting Go

  1. I too am going to enjoy my first summer off! Time to enjoy the simple pleasures you mentioned. That’s my idea of living life to its fullest! Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

