Arugula Egg Scramble

Saturday brunch was a big day for me…

arugula_scramble

I had my first scrambled eggs in over three years. The transition back to eating (clean) animal products has been an interesting journey. Though I will still enjoy my non-GMO tofu scramble from time to time, after this delicious meal, there’s definitely room for both.

Ingredients:
1 tbsp coconut oil
4 organic eggs
2 cups arugula, finely chopped
3/4 cup chopped green onion
1 zucchini finely chopped
1 carrot, diced
tsp salt
tsp paprika
tbsp black pepper

Method:
Combine all ingredients together in a big mixing bowl – whisk well. Heat coconut oil on medium in a large pan, add egg mixture and stir well until desired scrambled consistency is reached. Add some extra seasoning to taste. Makes 2 scrumptious plates of scrambled eggs!

6 responses to “Arugula Egg Scramble

  1. Egg scrambles are one of my favorite things to make. I love to throw spinach and mushrooms into mine. I have never tried using coconut oil in mine however. Does it give a sweeter taste? with summer upon us I will definitely try the zucchini in it. I am sure that gives it a scrumptious flavor. Thanks for the recipe. This will give me new ideas on my own scrambles.

    • You don’t really taste the coconut oil, however, it’s a better oil to use for high heat cooking than the standard vegetable oils or olive oil. Really great with sauteed greens too!

Leave a Reply

