Sweet Potato Johnny

Though I’ve completely eliminated land animals from my diet (and have no desire to ever reintroduce them), I do have one indulgence from my past that lives on: burgers.

It’s not even the beef part of it all that had me hooked. It’s the feeling of holding a burger in my hands and chowing down. It’s the wide variety of tasty toppings to create a sort of burger masterpiece. Eating burgers just gets me a little excited and happy inside!

I’ve managed to keep entertaining my love of burgers as a veg lover, and have now found the sweetest patty ever. Everyone – say hello to Sweet Potato Johnny (aka my uncle who has been cooking up a storm in the kitchen ever since he was a little kid).

SPJ specializes in everything sweet potato. Some of his creations include sweet potato lasagna, sweet potato coconut soup, and sweet potato waffles to name a few. He’s still cooking in the same kitchen he did as a sweet little Johnny, and keeps it real by selling at local farmers’ markets. Lucky for me, I had some sweet hookups as his niece and got a bunch of his burgers to try for myself. The burgers were a HUGE hit in my household. My meatarian of a man loved them, and keeps begging for another SPJ dinner night.

Just another delicious reason to eat and support local! For more information check out Sweet Potato Johnny’s Facebook page!

One response to “Sweet Potato Johnny

Leave a Reply

