Essential Oils

In case you haven’t gotten the memo yet – just about anything with fragrance is toxic toxic toxic. There are so many hidden hazards within elegantly designed bottles and brilliant advertising. Don’t fall into the poison trap.

There are some other delightful ways to get smelling your best and feeling great too.

Welcome to the world of essential oils.

If you’re just starting out, I would recommend: Lavender, Lemon, Grapefruit, and Eucalyptus.

Some of the simple ways I love to use my essential oils:

Room spray: To help me sleep better, I’ve put together a mixture of water and lavender to spray onto my bedding before I go to sleep. It creates a super relaxing mood for the bedroom and helps me get a peaceful slumber.

Facial steam: I’ve had sinus problems for quite some time, so I love adding a few drops of eucalyptus to boiling water, putting my face over top, and covering my head with a towel to make a little tent. It helps me breathe better.

Cleaning: I like to keep things really simple. I mostly clean with water, vinegar, and baking soda. Adding drops of lemon to the mixture makes my home smell absolutely delicious and zesty! Keeps me energized throughout the day.

Baths: I’m really getting into looooong, hot baths. I use lavender to find my zen and grapefruit to put a smile on my face.

Leave a Reply

