Happy Birthday

I think that you deserve to enjoy your birthday. It doesn’t have to be extravagant, but do something you like. I like to travel, see art, relax, eat, and be with loved ones on mine.

Today I celebrate my birthday.

As a young woman there is so much pressure to disguise
our aging, which can really spoil your day.
There is nothing to be ashamed of and nothing to hide.
The body is so complex and all knowing.
I’m not going to fight the natural process.

Today I celebrate my body, my beauty, and my light. I will take good care of myself until the next one, and then celebrate once again. Year after year.

Me in New York City
July 2012

2 responses to “Happy Birthday

Leave a Reply

