Zesty Zucchini Fries

Being a certified health nut, I will admit I do have a weakness for french fries. I sometimes forget just how bad those addictive little potato batons are for you. Having a surplus of unused zucchini in the fridge, I figured there had to be a way to recreate the texture, shape, and taste to satisfy my cravings. The results were better than I had expected, not to mention there was no need for that super sugary ketchup crap. Here’s my quick and easy recipe that you can try at home – enjoy!

Ingredients:

3 large zucchinis, chopped into any size strip you like (I prefer chunky)
1 tsp coconut oil
Garlic Powder
Cayenne Pepper
Celtic Sea Salt

Method:

Preheat oven to 375F. Spread the zucchini strips evenly over top of a large baking pan. Drizzle with olive oil, then sprinkle with spices to taste. Place in oven for 10 minutes allowing the bottom of the zucchini to cook, then change settings to broil at 500F for 3 minutes so the tops become crisp and golden. Remove from heat and let cool down for 5 minutes. Serve as is. Pairs nicely with a glass of kombucha.

Leave a Reply

